Analytical Reflection

Being chosen as one of the presenting teams caught me off guard, I was nervous as it is my first time presenting in front of a huge crowd. Through this experience, I noticed that the structure of a presentation is very crucial so that the audience can follow it and understand the presentation. Finding what information is relevant to a presentation is key. If a presentation was poorly structured, it is hard to follow and attract the audience. As our presentation’s main idea is to pitch our idea, it is a challenge to know our targeted audience, the market and pinpoint the highlights of our idea. It is also a challenge to not make tedious for the addressees with all the important information.

During the presentation, my nervousness is a major problem. It resulted me to forgot the script and miss out key pointers. Practice make perfect is a saying that everyone tells me, however, I believe that it cannot be solved with experience. I have an issue in presenting it to my friends. It is easier to present to strangers as they are people whom you might not meet in the future. This affected my delivery of the presentation.

Another vital issue is my monotonous tone. It is difficult to change the habit of speaking monotonously, as a result, the presentation sounded that I was not motivated in selling my idea. This affects the mood of the audience as well. The only solution to this problem is to practice more, even though practicing do not make perfect is my believe.

 

2 thoughts on “Analytical Reflection

  1. Dear Neng,

    Thank you very much for the effort reflecting on the showcase presentation experience, and again, for presenting. Even with a few stumbles, you did a bang up job!

    I truly appreciate what you and your team did that day!

    Best of luck in your next presentation!

    Brad

    Like

    1. Hi Brad,
      It was a great opportunity to present in the showcase. I am glad that the judges took a liking in our presentation as well. I was so nervous that my thoughts were lost. I hope that I would be more confident in the future.
      Cheers,
      Nengz

      Like

Leave a comment